Thread: Testing process

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Testing process

Hey all. Im new to this forum. I am from Gurnee, IL but currently in the military and looking to get back home. I have been a Air Force Firefighter for about 3 years now and I want to start testing for depts. back home. I dont really know much about the process. I was just wondering if anyone knew about the process in Northern IL. Do most depts. have a similar physical aglity test? I saw that Evanston FD is testing this spring, does anyone know anything about that Dept? I appreciate the help!

GFDSlappyRob
    Firehouse.com Guest

Do chekc of the area up that way. Lake and Mchenery counties. Keep a look for consortium tests. Consortium tests are where a dozen or more FD's do physical and written tests through a college and they count for all of them. I've only tested for one FD outside of Rockford, soo I don't know much about it. I hope that helps. I also don't know much about Evanston except that I met an instructor at the IL fire service institute that's a Lt. there. Good Luck bro!!!

MembersZone Subscriber

Alright, i'll do that. thanks alot for your help!

MembersZone Subscriber

Content Removed
    Last edited by martz847; 06-07-2010 at 07:06 PM.

MembersZone Subscriber

City of Pekin, near Peoria, is taking applications for firefighter.
    Go to their website for information.
    CR
    Visit www.iacoj.com
    Remember Bradley Golden (9/25/01)
    RIP HOF Robert J. Compton(ENG6511)

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by ChiefReason View Post
    City of Pekin, near Peoria, is taking applications for firefighter.
    Go to their website for information.
    CR

I just referred a friend to that today. I would apply but i wont be old enough.
    "Let's Roll." Todd Beamer 9/11 first soldier in the war on terror

"I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America. And to the republic for which it stands ONE NATION UNDER GOD indivisible,with liberty, and justice for all.