+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 5 First ... 2345
    the 4-1-4

Quote Originally Posted by plisken View Post
    Dam Bud, You are going to have a Great time at USAR. It was F***ing awsome if your into Tools, Distruction, Comfined Spaces with power tools and Jack hammers. Building Sh**, and just working hard.. We had a blast working with other departments (partied hard also). The Pile is Kick A**, Cutting torches in confined spaces and busting everything.... As I said a dam good time.....Food isnt the best but it makes a turd...beers cold though, You go in Sept? should be a bit cooler than ours.... So whats New? met a few of your boys there (good Guys) we all had fun.... Be safe

Sorry I missed this post. Yeah, I was up there early on, back in April, just to check things out. I've been a collapse technician for 11 years now, and teach collapse at a different facility in the mid-west.
    I will have to disagree with you though, it's really nothing but a Doyle screw up, there. It could have been great, but our beloved governor never let it be what it could have been. It doesn't accomplish anything that they pretend to have wanted out of it. It also does nothing but give everyone a false sense of security in the class. It really isn't a technician program up there.

I'm glad you had a good time, and made good money, and yes, the beer is always cold!

I don't mean to be negative, but this is a program our governor completely dropped the ball on. The leadership there up there needs to go. Maybe we'll talk about it over a beer sometime. Keep it safe.
    Last edited by jasper45; 11-14-2007 at 05:26 PM.

Forum Member