Forum Member

Talking Thank you Cpt. Bob + Cpt. Rob

Captain Bob, Captain Rob.

Please add me to the long list of people who have recived a badge because of your help. I thank you and my family thanks you. I am writing to inform you that I am a probationary Firefighter for a dream Fire Department and am relaxing at home on my first 4-day off. You and Rob helped me with my preparation and direction going into some oral interviews. Not only did I get this job, but I had to turn down some (4 to be exact) Chief's interviews during the academy from other fire departments. I worked hard, begged and borrowed for over five years in order to get a badge and not untill I followed your instructions ( tape recorder, video taping, writing down my script) and got some coaching from Cptn. Rob did everything come together. As I mentioned, not only did I get a job, I made it to the chief's interview every test that I took afterwards. Now I get to live the dream.

Thank you very much.

Respetfully

Fernando
    Firefighter / EMT

Forum Member

How cool is it that the work I do on my days off can help people reach their dreams? There is nothing cooler than coming home and getting a message or email like this. It never gets old.

Congratulations Fernando!!! I may have help a little but you did this yourself. You were the only one in that room and it was the things you have done in your past, and how your related them to the panel that got you the job. I just helped you work more efficiently. Great Job

Now the real work starts. You first year on a department is very hard. There are so many things to learn, people to meet, and like it or not you are forming the reputation that will follow you for the rest of your career. I know if you put the same effort into the job as you did getting it you will do spectacular.

Good Luck, Capt Rob
    nrtc@sonic.net
    www.myfireinterview.com
    (707)869-1330

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Capt Bob & Rob come through again