MembersZone Subscriber

Default IL to FL transfer

Does anyone know if IL FFII and IL FFIII transfer to FL. I am in the process of trying to submit my certs to challenge the FL FFI & FFII test. When I talk to the FL standards office, they just say send in the stuff and don't have a list of what states qualify. I've been having difficulty with my fire academy trying to fill out the info and am just going to send in my certs and hope for the best. I've been career for 6 years and am also a medic. Has anyone from IL challenged the FL test or does anyone know any tricks to get accepted to take the FL challenge test? Thanks

MembersZone Subscriber

Make sure you send copies never know whos gonna loss what... otherwise i sorta have the same question if anyone else has information but im looking for a Michigan to FL, or Michigan to Virginia, and MI to Washington right now? Thanks alot guys

MembersZone Subscriber

Alright guys, this is what I know.

I'm a recently certified Firefighter II/EMT in the State of Florida. From everyone I've spoken too this' the deal of transfers involving Florida. They don't take any National Accredited Fire Certs, and VERY FEW state certificates transfer over(I know Texas is one that does). Florida State Fire Marshal holds the certifcates in this state in high regard.