MembersZone Subscriber

Cool Scary.....

Just forwarded the link to our Deputy Chief of my Career Department...... Since the PASS it showed them take apart is the exact type that we use here.

Now onto another issue I have seen here...... Why is there such a Vollie/Career battle that occurs here.

Part of being a "Professional" is being able to listen to another persons opinions and respect their opinion...... If you don't agree then that is your right, but to criticize somebody for their opinion is ridiculous and I stopped doing that in Elementary School.

So how about people like myself I am a full-time Husband and Dad...... I am a Career Engineer for a locally well respected Department, a Paid-Call for a very large Department and the newest member of a Volunteer Department (to help train the Vollies and be able to respond to emergencies....... the whole extra experience line of thinking and lead by example)? A "Mutt" that maybe..... and that's your opinion. My family and the people I serve don't agree with you, so that makes you the minority............. hhmmmmm

I challenge those that prefer to "bash" Vollies and ask them how much energy is spent "bashing" and how much energy is spent bringing them up to a standard they feel is acceptable.

"Professional" isn't just a person who gets a paycheck......... It's more than that, it's how we live our lives as well....... Remember, we represent the job 24/7.

For those Vollie Bashers who work Career and lucked-out on getting hired on a Department the first few times they tested........ You are the rareity, not the Volunteers. They (we've) been around long before you lucky few have been around. I'm not going to be ignorant and say that all Volunteer Departments run like they should but if you don't like how they run...... then help 'em. Actions speak louder than words.
    "Be LOUD, Be PROUD..... It just might save your can someday when goin' through an intersection!!!!!"

Life on the Truck (Quint) is good.....