Like Tree2Likes

Thread: New Jersey

Forum Member

no problem, thanks for the response...good luck bro you will do great

Forum Member

wow nobody has nj questions huh?

Forum Member

What is there to ask? Right now the only question I can think of is when is the civil service test coming out? I'm a vet and am looking monthly at the CSC report, looks like everything is on hold until 2015 at the earliest.

Forum Member

Just trying to bump the thread

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Rob84 View Post
    Just trying to bump the thread
    Unfortunately, not much going on to post about. I know I'm anxiously awaiting the announcement of the new application dates. Just as I was at this time LAST YEAR and once again they rescheduled it. I think I'm going to lose my mind if I don't get a chance to apply in 2015.

Forum Member

I just look at the CSC website and their update is out for November/December. Once again it just reads the state is gathering information and to check the site beginning in 2015. Does anybody know of any other firefighter/fire department/emergency management/anything related to public safety job openings or anything along those lines? I feel like it's next to impossible to discover them unless you know exactly where to look. Also, when was the last time the Civil Service test was to be administered, 2013, 2014?

MembersZone Subscriber

Thumbs up

The last Civil service test was given in 2010/11 and the list was established December of 2011. The current list has been extended for a possible 2 years or more. The rumor that I have been hearing is an announcement will not be out until mid 2015 at the earliest. From a reliable source, they are redoing the whole written portion and still have not finalized what the test is going to be about. So if you are on any current NJ CSC fire department list, you may be sitting pretty since it looks like this list is not going to expire anytime soon.

Forum Member