Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Default Eskan

Hey, Chris.

I'm at Eskan. You can email me at txresq@earthlink.net with any questions you might have.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by chrisharley911 View Post
    I am slated to deploy on the 6th of June to Saudi. I am new to the world of contract firefighting and was wondering if I could get in contact with some of you who are already at Eskan Village. Thanks!

Chris
    Chrisharley911 You can use the below email address to contact one of the AC's there. joseph.soper@evab.centaf.af.mi l. Be careful. There are a lot of issues going on there.

Forum Member

Exclamation Vinnell/Arabia getting worse

The problems that have been mentioned before are only getting worse. The newest thing is demoting driver/engineers down to firefighter/emt. This is due to them being unable to hire ff/emt's with haz-mat tech certs. So they hire at a higher position then demote and hire more at the higher position. They say that the pay will not go down. Another new thing is the firefighters had to hire an attorney to dispute the numerous possible Saudi labor law violations. The reply from Vinnell/Arabia was take us to court. They then said if they go to court they will just drop the contract. The ff's were required to sign a paper saying they agree to the new changes to there employement agreement. If they did not, they would be released in 30 days. They say its not a contract but an agreement. There only reply during all of the meeting was "Take it or Leave it". It appears that the parent company Northrop/Grumman ethic department has nothing to say about this. Will try to keep up with all new developments as they come up.

Forum Member

Exclamation Additional Problems at Eskan Village Fire Dept.