MembersZone Subscriber

Default Montgomery County

Took my Oral Interview about a month ago. Anyone else in the process hear anything yet? Just wondering.

Forum Member

Were you a jumper? were at? I am assuming it was in 2005?

just wondering as I have been jumping for 7 years

Forum Member

aaaa edit aaaaa
    Last edited by cbt134; 04-07-2007 at 07:19 PM. Reason: forgot

Forum Member

Got my letter. For the ones that have made it through the MCFRS hiring process...what was your score (or the area of the oral scores) that made it to the next step?

MembersZone Subscriber

got my letter 2 days ago. It was a 66 which it says is above average in the good range. Now I don't know how good this really is. To be completely honest, I'm a little disappointed

Forum Member

jumper - I know what you mean. I don't understand what I did wrong. I studied hard (flash cards, tape recorder, etc). Only scored "good". I don't know how low they go but I am nervous now. Can we get picked up for the next class if we don't get in this one?

Forum Member

anyone know what scores they are processing to background yet?

MembersZone Subscriber

I don't know if they are hiring for this class and the next one. When I took my written test, one of the Firefighters there told me that they were hiring for recruit clas 31 and 32 but the letter I received said that if I don't hear anything by July, I am eligible to reapply. So I don't know.

Forum Member

Mine says the same thing. It appears to me, if you don't get selected for RC 31 you could still get selected for RC 32 from the current list. However, I think that it would be slim chance to get picked up for the second class is we don't get picked for the first. I think that if we re-apply in July, that you are actually applying for what would be RC 33.

Who knows, I figure I scored "good" on my first oral...if I don't make it this time I will re-apply and still try for other departments in the meantime.

MembersZone Subscriber