Forum Member

Default Say Goodbye Mack MR, Hello Terrapro!

Apparently, and I'm just learning of this, Mack has replaced the MR series with the new "Terrapro" series. There are two models, one thankfully resembles the MR, and one is a low entry version designed specifically for refuse collection.

(Photos From Bulldog Magazine, MackTrucks.com)

Mack Unveils TerraPro™ Refuse Models
    Low Entry & Cabover Models for Demanding Refuse Applications

LEHIGH VALLEY, PA (May 2, 2007) - The life of a refuse truck is non-stop abuse, with harsh work cycles, constant demands for increased efficiency and no compromises on reliability and durability. The new TerraPro™ Series from Mack Trucks, Inc. delivers everything needed to handle that, plus a new driver environment to improve comfort and boost productivity.

The TerraPro Series includes the TerraPro Low Entry and the TerraPro Cabover. The construction industry version of the TerraPro Cabover was introduced at the World of Concrete in January. Refuse customers will be able to see the complete TerraPro Series dedicated for tough refuse applications at Waste Expo in Atlanta, May 8-10.

"Mack designed the TerraPro Series models from the inside out, based on many decades of experience in the refuse business," said Steve Ginter, Mack vocational products manager. "The TerraPro Series takes everything we learned with the Mack® MR and LE models, and gives customers the most versatile and comfortable trucks Mack has ever built for the refuse industry."