+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1234 ... Last
    Forum Member

Default Junior FFs are Firefighters

Here is how I feel about junior firefighters and whether they’re actual firefighters. Junior Firefighters are in the atmosphere to learn, and apply. They are taught the skills to successfully deal with a variety of emergencies. Whether they don’t classify as a FIREFIGHTER, is ridiculous. They are there to learn and apply. I am a junior firefighter and I believe I am a firefighter. I know that I am just as hardworking, if not more, than most “firefighters”. Just because I cannot go into a burning building does not mean I not a firefighter. Some “real” firefighters choose not go into a burning building anyways. I could care less about other people saying junior firefighters are not real firefighters. We all have different views of junior firefighters based on how dedicated they are to their department. I’m not around to bull*****, I’m around to do what I can for my community which is what ALL FIREFIGHTERS SIGNED UP FOR. Were all are apart of the fire department, we are all firefighters. Period.

PS: I'm not interested in anyone elses opinion. I just wanted to make my point.
    Last edited by mtfirejunior; 05-29-2007 at 06:55 PM.

Forum Member

*Ducks and covers*

Worldwide Menace

Ahhh.. yes.. where shall i start?

Here is how I feel about junior firefighters and whether they’re actual firefighters. Junior Firefighters are in the atmosphere to learn, and apply. They are taught the skills to successfully deal with a variety of emergencies. Whether they don’t classify as a FIREFIGHTER, is ridiculous. They are there to learn and apply.
    Medical Students are also in the business to Learn and Apply.. they are taught to deal with emergencies and are surrounded in the atmosphere to learn, Yet, do we call them Doctors? They Earn the title of Doctor.