MembersZone Subscriber

Default Letter from a cop

I found this while reading "The Best of Craigslist" Craig's List is a world-wide classified add site. Very interesting items. The best of opens a window into the lives of many people.

This is a letter from a highway patrol cop. It is both humorous and has some good information.

I know lots of cops; some a-holes, some are truly outstanding individuals, most are just regular people doing a tough job.

I'll take burning buildings and haz-mat calls any day over the crap our brothers and sisters in blue deal with everyday.
    -------------------------------------------------------------
    Ladies and Gentlemen,
    Allow me to introduced myself. I am a police officer. More importantly to this post, I am a police officer who is sick and damned tired of dealing with certain things on a day to day basis:

1) Contrary to what you might think, I am not an idiot. That ring on my finger is a BA from Texas Tech. My GPA was a 3.71 and I was in fact the president of my frat (which means I got a lot of stories that start out "So, this one time, we were ****ed up, and...). So, when I make the mistake of mispronouncing your name (the last name with 17 ****ing letters, only two of which are vowels), dont give me that look like I just kicked your puppy.

While I may not be an idiot, I am human and I do **** things up from time to time. When I apologize for pulling you over because I thought your tags were out, just take the sorry and be on about your way. DO NOT get a high and mighty attitude. Our state has over 5000 traffic laws, I can find one to help you get over your tude.