Cool From another non-smoke eater

Hello all! Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm Kathleen, and I am not a fireman, nor related to a fireman (although my dad was a volunteer fireman when I was a kid). I am actually a writer. I write romantic suspense and my current project deals with a serial arsonist. My background and training is in clinical psychology, so I have a fairly good grasp of the psychological profile of arson, but my knowledge of firefighting in general, the physics and chemistry of fires and arson is woefully lacking. I've got a stack of articles and books that I'm working my way through, but I figured it would be useful to cultivate some acquaintances with some real-life firefighters who might possibly allow me to pick their brain! Hope I don't make a nuisance of myself or bug anybody. I look forward to getting to know y'all.

Forum Member

Bouncin between the rust belts mitten and Charm City on the Chesapeake

This may or may not be of use to you, but I know that there was a book in the 70s....a really good book I read awhile back about a serial arsonist and a string of fires he started....it also has a seperate romance side of the book....it was really good and as soon as I get home, I'll check the title on it for you....

Zach
    Quote Originally Posted by jedch47 View Post
    You like me are probably just a small player in this big EMS game. I am sure that it all makes sense to the people in charge. I am under the impression that when you start in upper level managment you lose the majority of your common sense.

Forum Member

Cool

welcome aboard.
    "sauver ou périr"

"courage et dévouement"

2 french mottoes in french fire service.

MembersZone Subscriber