Like Tree6Likes

Thread: LAFD applicants

Forum Member

ive heard of BI's being laid off. 16 BIs were laid off, however there are still some BIs conducting investigations.

Does not make sense why they are still testing to me either if they are in a short fall of BIs. all that means is an overabundance of waiting candidates.

Quote Originally Posted by Silent8404 View Post
    Anyone in here at the Jan 22 background interview? I'm still waiting to hear from the initial panel review. It's been a lil over 2 months and it's killing me. This is my second time going through the process, if I don't get it this time I don't know what to do.
    I also haven't heard anything yet (I had my bgi the 22nd of Jan as well), it's my first time going through but I keep checking here to see where everybody is that was there the same day. Send me a pm if you find out and i'll do the same, take care.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by SJ2121 View Post
    Has anyone heard back yet from there final panel review lately?
    I've been waiting to hear back from final panal review since 12/5/08....haven't heard yes or no yet

Forum Member

upengineer..I also got a call from my BGI saying there has been a freeze/suspension on the backgrounds. Also a few co-workers of mine also got the same call

Quote Originally Posted by gilday View Post
    If I am scheduled to begin and complete the EMT during this Fall '09 semester, is it advisable to complete an application now or afterwards?
    I did the same thing. I applied online way before I even enrolled in the EMT course. I actually took the written and the CPAT before starting the EMT class if I remember correctly. Just go all out and take it step by step. Go as far as you can until you hit a road block that is stumping you like classes but other than that just go for it. My biggest thing is "Let's NOT listen to statistics of how hard it is to get in BUT rather BE a statistic and GO FOR IT".

There are 3 types of people....