Like Tree6Likes

Thread: LAFD applicants

MembersZone Subscriber

Just checking in. Wanted to see who was going to the pt class tommorow.

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by snwlover79 View Post
    Just checking in. Wanted to see who was going to the pt class tommorow.
    I will be there. They said casual clothing right?

MembersZone Subscriber

Casual is what I was told, which I am assuming is between pt gear and a suit. I'm just gonna wear Dickies and a collared shirt.

MembersZone Subscriber

i have to say, this orientation tonight was awesome. we have a start date of january 4. we got to see what will be expected of us in the academy. we have practice days we can attend. i am so pumped and ready to be selected for this academy. i got the booklet they gave out tonight when i passed my psych exam. i have been using the workouts in it for three months and have seen a marked improvement in my strength. i recommend that if tonight was the first time you got the book, you follow it and warch the results you get. hope everyone else enjoyed the orientation as much as i did.

MembersZone Subscriber

How many people were there? Did they say when people will know they have been selected for the academy?

Congrats to you lucky ones! it is exciting just to think that someone is finally moving on to the Academy. Any chance of getting my hands on a copy of the book you mention? I assume it is a work-out regimen, correct? Thanks

MembersZone Subscriber

I called the personnel office and they said they don't know who is in yet. They said they will probaly start making the final decision around November. I was called around June 12th for a July academy. So I'm praying fr a novmber or December call for a January academy

MembersZone Subscriber

Ya, ithas definitely been a long wait. Good luck

Forum Member

Default rumors?