Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Default Ride Alongs with Columbus, Fire

I have done one ride along with Columbus Fire on Wensday. It was a lot of fun, but at time's I felt kind of lost and didnt know what to do, i.e. standing around. I was wondering if anyone can give alittle advice or input on what to do and how to act when doing a ride along. I understand I am a guest in their house and I don't want to step on toes. I mainly kept quiet. I am a firefighter and a student at OSU. I just want alittle incite from guys who have done ride alongs or from guys at columbus. I am looking at moving around the city to different stations to get a feel for different companies. What advice can you give me?

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Marco09 View Post
    I have done one ride along with Columbus Fire on Wensday. It was a lot of fun, but at time's I felt kind of lost and didnt know what to do, i.e. standing around. I was wondering if anyone can give alittle advice or input on what to do and how to act when doing a ride along. I understand I am a guest in their house and I don't want to step on toes. I mainly kept quiet. I am a firefighter and a student at OSU. I just want alittle incite from guys who have done ride alongs or from guys at columbus. I am looking at moving around the city to different stations to get a feel for different companies. What advice can you give me?