Thread: California

Forum Member

Default California

is there websites in california i can look at for available jobs, im a firefighter in florida and looking to move back to california where i am from but i dont know any sites that may focus on just california jobs

any help is appreciated

MembersZone Subscriber

Default I am right there with you!

Come on California guys, we needs some leads here. Experienced firemedic needs job in Cali and help through red tape.

Forum Member

Help through the red tape here in Cali? Good luck my friends, lol. A good website that isn't Cali specific but is based in Cali and has good info is www.firecareers.com, I think another is perfect firefighter candidate, or you can hit up people you know in Cali for info as well. I work in the Bay Area. If I can help at all, let me know. I hope this helps. Stay Safe.

Permanently Removed

Another very good website is www.firerecruit.com Pay the money and get the service, its worth it.

Also, Please understand that out of state certs. do not work ni CA. The NR Medic cert is a bonus.

Any more questions.

Permanently Removed

Quote Originally Posted by davidxxx View Post
    is there websites in california i can look at for available jobs, im a firefighter in florida and looking to move back to california where i am from but i dont know any sites that may focus on just california jobs

any help is appreciated
    Try this link, its free.

http://www.calchiefs.org/classifieds...b&categoryid=6

Forum Member

San Francisco just opened up you can find all the info here.

http://www.jobaps.com/SF/sup/Bulprev...00H2&R3=053650

I also moved from out of state and just started working in California. Plan on making a lot of trips to test and good luck.

MembersZone Subscriber

SFFD is looking to hire 350 firefighters over the next 3-4 years. This is a fantastic opportunity. LAFD also has a continual open recruitment.
    Paul Lepore
    Battalion Chief
    www.aspiringfirefighters.com
    Paul Lepore