Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Default Recommendations for POV Lights

Hi everyone. I just got a new car since, its a 1998 Honda CRV, not great but it will do. Now I am looking for recommendations for lighting and sirens for my car. In West Virginia, the law is Red lights with siren. I didn't have lights on my old so I am new to the buying of POV Lights. I am looking for LEDs but not a light bar. But could anyone give some recommendations on good dash lights/sirens/waggers/grille lights/ect. Thanks

Forum Member

Your question is not one easily answered. It's like asking for advise on what kind of fire truck to buy. The answer is always, "it depends".

Are you responding to the station or the scene?

Will your vehicle be used for traffic control?

Do you have to deal with controlled intersections?

Are you good with wiring, or are you looking for plug 'n play?

How much money are you looking to spend?

www.strobesnmore.com is a good starting point.

Forum Member

I'll be the ***** on this one. I say no lights are the best.
    If someone with multiple personalities threatens to kill himself, is it considered a hostage situation?

Ryan

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by ndvfdff33 View Post
    OK, I will be ***** #2. I say no lights are the best for whom?????????????????
    Just someone trying to help! (And by the way....Thanks for YOUR help!)

Aggressive does not have to equal stupid.

** "The comments made here are this person's views and possibly that of the organizations to which I am affiliated" **

OK to reply here. I will be mainly responding to station. Plug and play OR wiring is fine with me, but again no light bars. No my car will not be used for traffic control. As for money, I have not a clue what is reasonable when it comes to a full setup, so I can buy things one or two at a time or so. Just some good recommendations would be nice, but lets not get too expensive.