Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    Forum Member

Default Chief who doesn't care!!!

Hey fellow brothers,

I am a career firefighter for the city of spencer which is located in oklahoma!! recently we had a pretty big ice storm and well everyone in our city has lost power!! Including the fire department! we have an old forestry generator that hasnt been started in about 5 years!! And ironically a few of the fellow fire fighters and I brought it up to the chief and he merely shrugged it off. We as you may know we ended up losing power and had no back up generator. wat my question is how would be a good way to bring it up to the chief about possibly getting a new generator so this does not happen again!! By the way forgot to add we had to use the stover burners as heat!! I myself feel that this is a bit ridiculus that they want us to protect the city but they wont even properly equip us! Anyways some feed back would be great and all suggestions would be wonderful thanks.

A new generator wont do you any good if you dont maintain it. It will be the same way in 5 years. Your problems run deeper than needing a new generator.
    Buck
    Assistant Chief/EMT-B

MembersZone Subscriber dmleblanc's Avatar
    Not the end of the earth but I can see it from here...

I hope you find a solution to your problem!!! It all sounds very interesting!!!

Seriously, stop with the shouting. You have a legitimate question to ask, just ask it. It sounds more like you're just ******ed off.

And guess what, you don't start a generator for 5 years, no, it won't start when you need it. You buy a new one and let it sit for 5 years, it won't start, guaranteed.