Forum Member

Default What do you know about Kwanzaa?

I was just curious to see how much people knew about kwanzaa. I didn't know much myself, so I looked it up..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kwanzaa

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ron_Karenga
    I fish for a living, but I have to work for money...

MembersZone Subscriber

Cool

Kwaanza isn't significant to me at all...I don't feel the need to know much about it. I don't know anyone who observes the holiday.

Forum Member

East of the Pecos...South of North Carolina

Same here. I think it snuck in under the pc radar.

How many kwanzaa gift cards are there? Where do you buy a tree? Is there a tree? If so........ never mind.

makes good girls go bad

I had Kwanzaa Kookies.

(someone dropped them off at the firehouse for us.)
    They were good.
    AJ, MICP, FireMedic
    Member, IACOJ.
    FTM-PTB-EGH-DTRT-RFB-KTF
    This message has been made longer, in part from a grant from the You Are a Freaking Moron Foundation.

MembersZone Subscriber

I'm still looking for a Festivus card

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Festivus

Nothing like a good old fashioned airing of grievances and demonstrations of feats of strength.
    -------------------
    "The most mediocre man or woman can suddenly seem dynamic, forceful, and decisive if he or she is mean enough." from "Crazy Bosses"
    -----------------------------------------------
    Genius has its limits, but stupidity is boundless.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by rhvfd1214 View Post
    I was just curious to see how much people knew about kwanzaa. I didn't know much myself, so I looked it up..
    Isn't He running for President? I thought I saw his name in the paper...

Forum Member

I have worked adn gone to church with many folks from Africa, several countries in Africa and I have asked them about this Kwanzaa nonsense. They look at me and ask:

"What is Kwanzaa?"

That ladies and gentlemen is your answer. It is a farce.