Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Question Oustside for juniors

I am a junior firefighter at my station. I just joined and i would like to know what I can do to help and how to do the stuff. I would also like to watch trainign vidoes and any other info that will be uses. If you got any website or links I can look at plzz tell me.
    Thank you

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by fryguy822005 View Post
    I am a junior firefighter at my station. I just joined and i would like to know what I can do to help and how to do the stuff. I would also like to watch trainign vidoes and any other info that will be uses. If you got any website or links I can look at plzz tell me.
    Thank you
    Basically youll learn alot of stuff around your station from other people and at training or drills as far as videos and links to other websites for training go i really wouldnt be able to help you there. Just pay attention and have fun with it youll learn as you go or your department may put you into training courses im not sure.
    Hope this helped
    Andrew

Learn the rigs better than you know your own hand. When someone needs a tool offer to go get it. Watch youtube videos to see what goes on at a structure fire. Make sure to watch good departments; FDNY,LAFD, Houston FD. Listen to the senior firefighters and never get an I KNOW THAT attitude. A juniors job is to watch and learn. Good Luck.

Gone.