Permanently Removed

Default In search of a pager

Hey Guys im a new Jr firefighter and im in search for a pager, my captin told me to go to the safety officer incharge on pagers and ask him but... he has ran out. so if there is anyone around here that has an old one lying around please please tell me..i'll pay you as much as i can at a time..thank you

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by xmikex72 View Post
    Hey Guys im a new Jr firefighter and im in search for a pager, my captin told me to go to the safety officer incharge on pagers and ask him but... he has ran out. so if there is anyone around here that has an old one lying around please please tell me..i'll pay you as much as i can at a time..thank you
    Ebay is the best option good deals there um you need your departments information though such as frequencies,tone frequencies etc to get it programmed properly.

Forum Member

You can go to radio shack and buy the nascar scanner for $100. Then all you do is put in your frequencies and you have a pager. It is very light weight. Make sure to buy rechargeable batteries. I hope this helps.

Forum Member

Ebay or other auction sites is your best bet... It will be very tough to find someone on FH to sell you a pager.
    Above all, you're new... Why do you need one so fast?
    Firefighter/EMT
    My words stated here do not necessarily point towards organizations which I am affiliated with.

Gone.

I have a Motorola Minitor V, but they are expensive. But, if you are expecting someone to send you a pager, then you pay them so much so often, then I doubt anyone will. Just wait for your company to get some in, that way you can pay them so much at a time for it. As a junior, your last worry should be obtaining a pager, and more focused on learning and gaining knowledge of your chosen volunteer activity.

Forum Member