Like Tree74Likes

Thread: Fdny List 6019

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by ChuckNorris View Post
    dude, i think he was being sarcastic. I dont know, i am no expert on sarcasm, but that is just my evaluation of the situation. I wasn't aware that firefighter wanna be's were so high strung.
    Sarcasm???? more like being an a--hole. Members on this job work hard to keep traditions alive and to keep this job the greatest. No need for some half a-- WANNABE who still has yet to even be offered a chance at the job to make comments like that. He's better off not taking the job with the attitude he has they will eat him alive.

Forum Member

For you runners today, let us know any interesting info you hear. How many guys were there?

Forum Member

Last edited by claneshark; 12-25-2010 at 03:55 PM.

Forum Member

Congrats man.

Forum Member

Question run

what happens if you get over 13 minutes on the run after the academy starts?

Forum Member

any idea what list number was reached to get those 20 runners. congrats on passing claneshark.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by praying6019 View Post
    what happens if you get over 13 minutes on the run after the academy starts?
    I am not currently on the job or in the Academy, but going off what LT Cacciola said during the last CPAT prep class, anything over 13 minutes gets you booted. Between 12 and 13 will get you remedial PT.

Do yourself a favor. We all know that the academy will be tough, there is no need to add more to your plate, by being placed on remedial. Therefore, you need to get it right the first time.

If you're shape, good for you. If not, you have some work to do. Good luck ..
    FDNY 6019 #9XX

Forum Member

Wink JULY 1st

thanks dude, I cant wait to start. I'm still at my old job until friday and its killing me. What do we do our first day(s)? Anybody from the throggs neck area in the bronx?

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by hopefully09 View Post