Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    Fire Fighter/EMT-Basic

Red face Need some advice

I am a 25 yr old firefighter that needs to lose about 15 pounds and get into shape for a physical agility test by march. I have reduced my fat intake as well as my cafeine intake. Does anyone have any suggestions to help me?

Thumbs up long...but helpful

Run, work out, eat right, drink a lot of water. Doesn't sound like much or hard. But if you cant handle doing all four up to your PT and even after the test is over, your gona be out of luck. A lot of people think you can do one part and they will lose all the weight and look as good as they want. But you gotta do all four every day. But enough preaching this is what you need to do.
    1. Make a work out plan.
    Ex. Monday- lift (chest, shoulder, back), abs, run 1 mile before or after
    Tuesday- lift (bicept, tricept), abs, run 1 mile before or after
    Wednesday- run 2-3 miles, abs
    Thursday- lift (chest, shoulder, back), abs, run 1 mile before or after
    Friday- lift (bicept, tricept), abs, run 1 mile before or after
    Saturday- run 2-3 miles, abs
    Sunday- rest
    2. Diet