Thread: crossfit

MembersZone Subscriber

Smile crossfit

I have heard so much about this crossfit lately but I dont understand what it really is. From what I know about the workout sounds like fun and very helpful.

So my questions are what is crossfit, how do you get involved with it, where can I look at the workouts, and the most important HOW MUCH. I have worked out since high school I am not new to training but new to this type of training. I want to get into the best shape of my life before I get to a cpat. I am a volunteer firefighter and maybe this could help out some of the guys on the department that are trying for paid departments.

Also looking for a vest preferably a 75 lbs but 50 will work. If anybody that reads this can hook me up with one it would help me out. I know how much they cost new but if I can get one from somebody that is willing to sell then maybe we can make a deal.

fireman575757

Forum Member

1. Google Crossfit. It's all free info.
    2. Go to Ebay for a weight vest, or Google weight vest.
    The Internet is your savior at times.

Forum Member

Go to crossfit.com
    Do the workout of the day, which is listed on their main page.
    For videos and instructions on some of the exercises there are links on the page that direct you to videos on how to do some of them.
    They can be done in just about any gym.

I did it for a little while. It's a good, hard workout.

Forum Member