Forum Member

Default Still Waiting...

Submitted for 3 AFG's this year -- two got denied during the first round (SCBA Cascade system & apparatus)... still waiting on the Regional Radio Upgrade grant that I wrote.

This is my first time writing a regional grant -- the grant was for
    BUDGET
    The budget for this project includes 7 mobiles at $4362.00 each, 90 Portables at $2733.00 each, 4 base radios at $8425 each, 6 Four Unit Gang Chargers at $580.00 each, and 20 Kussmaul Auto-Eject Systems at $425.00 each. Total project cost is $322,184.

What do we think the chances are on this one? I have not seen any 1199A changes since our last award date of 2003.

Have many of you had much luck with the regional side?

Forum Member

Funded for our apparatus, still waiting on our Ops grant!

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by FireMedic12 View Post
    Submitted for 3 AFG's this year -- two got denied during the first round (SCBA Cascade system & apparatus)... still waiting on the Regional Radio Upgrade grant that I wrote.

This is my first time writing a regional grant -- the grant was for
    BUDGET
    The budget for this project includes 7 mobiles at $4362.00 each, 90 Portables at $2733.00 each, 4 base radios at $8425 each, 6 Four Unit Gang Chargers at $580.00 each, and 20 Kussmaul Auto-Eject Systems at $425.00 each. Total project cost is $322,184.

What do we think the chances are on this one? I have not seen any 1199A changes since our last award date of 2003.

Have many of you had much luck with the regional side?
    Firemedic: we were awarded this year for radios. mobiles at 4200.00 seems ok portables @ 2733.00 is an unbelievably high price unless your buying satellite transponders, Base radios @8425.00 is about double what you need to be paying. 20 kussmaul systems @ 425.00??? How do they tie into your radio program? Just trying to give you an objective review of your app. good luck.

MembersZone Subscriber