Forum Member

Question Entry level red card cert.

I am a volunteer firefighter from CT and I am looking to get certified in FFT2. I have gone online and found some places that offer this course with and without sponsership. The one I am looking at is called Colorodo Firecamp, Does anyone have any information on this facility. Or has anyone been there, or know anyone who has, who can give me some feedback on it. If you know of any other places that are good please let me know. Thanks for the help and stay safe.

MembersZone Subscriber

I know here in minnesota our dnr provides the training for free if your already apart of a fire dept/ems dept. Not sure if that helps but i figure it might help save money.

Back In Black

Quote Originally Posted by AXE471WFD View Post
    I am a volunteer firefighter from CT and I am looking to get certified in FFT2. I have gone online and found some places that offer this course with and without sponsership. The one I am looking at is called Colorodo Firecamp, Does anyone have any information on this facility. Or has anyone been there, or know anyone who has, who can give me some feedback on it. If you know of any other places that are good please let me know. Thanks for the help and stay safe.
    I think there is a wildland academy in New York on Long Island every fall.

http://www.dec.ny.gov/education/73.html
    I am now a past chief and the views, opinions, and comments are mine and mine alone. I do not speak for any department or in any official capacity. Although, they would be smart to listen to me.

"The last thing I want to do is hurt you. But it's still on the list."

"When tempted to fight fire with fire, remember that the Fire Department usually uses water."

Forum Member