Default interview guestion help

hello, i`m about to have my 1`st interview with my local fire department in florida, wondering if anybody knows what i should study up on, i have a job as a emt with a private ambulance company, but just wondering what kind of questions they put out there, anybody remember what they were asked?? or what if any things they had to do, i heard i might have to put a traction splint on or show them how to use a extinghuisher, not sure but could use some tips!!! this 45 minutes is what i have been working for over the last 2 years, and i want to go in ready !! thanks

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by boozeesurfs View Post
    hello, i`m about to have my 1`st interview with my local fire department in florida, wondering if anybody knows what i should study up on, i have a job as a emt with a private ambulance company, but just wondering what kind of questions they put out there, anybody remember what they were asked?? or what if any things they had to do, i heard i might have to put a traction splint on or show them how to use a extinghuisher, not sure but could use some tips!!! this 45 minutes is what i have been working for over the last 2 years, and i want to go in ready !! thanks

I don't know what department you have applied for, but most departments have at least 3 separate stages to the hiring process-

Written testing- Some departments require a civil service exam (which usually has nothing to do with firefighting) and have a fire academy if hired, while others have a firefighter test, centered on operating fire apparatus, using fire tools, and firefighting operations. When this step is 'passed' you move on to the physical stage.