Forum Member

Smile Looking to relocate

My wife and I our looking to relocate to the Sarasota area. I'm a Firefighter/EMT with heavy wildland experience and my wife is a Paramedic. What are the basic requirements in floridia for a ground floor Firefighter job?
    I'm currently an Engineer. Is it just FFT1? I know that Sarasota county requires a paramedic. Any other departments near there or maybe DOF jobs? Help would be much appreciated thanks!
    Jeff

makes good girls go bad

Quote Originally Posted by FortechFEO View Post
    My wife and I our looking to relocate to the Sarasota area. I'm a Firefighter/EMT with heavy wildland experience and my wife is a Paramedic. What are the basic requirements in floridia for a ground floor Firefighter job?
    I'm currently an Engineer. Is it just FFT1? I know that Sarasota county requires a paramedic. Any other departments near there or maybe DOF jobs? Help would be much appreciated thanks!
    Jeff
    Hey Brother, good choice, but bad timing with the move. We are all experiencing Amendment 1 cuts, or the threats thereof.
    Here is a link to the Central Florida Fire Academy. They will be able to answer all of you questions for Fire and EMS certifications. I can tell you, however, that in order to be a Career Firefighter in the State of Florida, you need to have Fire I and Fire II. Good luck Brother, and if you have any questions, let us hear em!

www.fireacademy.org
    AJ, MICP, FireMedic
    Member, IACOJ.
    FTM-PTB-EGH-DTRT-RFB-KTF
    This message has been made longer, in part from a grant from the You Are a Freaking Moron Foundation.

Forum Member

Default So as I understand

Hey thanks,