Holiday Island Fire Department

Holiday Island Fire Department proudly protects 3500 people living in an area of 35 square miles. We operate out of 3 stations that protect a primarily residential area. Our department is a private department whose members are on a combination of paid and volunteer status.

The Holiday Island Fire Department was founded in 1974 to serve the newly developed residential community of Holiday Island. Since then HIFD has expanded to include the Holiday Island Rural Fire District which serves the rural areas surrounding Holiday Island proper. Holiday Island is located in Carroll County, Arkansas, 5 miles north of Eureka Springs and bordered on the North by the State of Missouri.In Dec. 2003 Holiday Island Rural Fire District took over the Beaver Town Fire District, which due to declining membership could no longer protect their area.