City of St. James Fire Department

District Information:

The St. James Fire Protection District was created by the voters of the area in the April 2006 election. The district combined the St. James Fire Department and the St. James Rural Fire Department. The district is governed by a five member elected board. Board members serve six year terms. Monthly board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm at the firehouse.