Clarksburg Community Volunteer Fire Department

Clarksburg Community Volunteer Fire Department proudly protects a population of just over 5000 people living in an area slightly over 100 square miles. We operate out of 2 stations that protect a primarily rural area. Our department is a public department whose members are on a volunteer status.

Our department is 26 members strong and are all volunteer. We are located in the Northeast corner of Decatur County in Southeastern Indiana. We serve all of Fugit Township and part of Clinton Township in Decatur County, Part of Richland Township in Rush County and Parts of Posey and Salt Creek Townships in Franklin County. Some communities in our coverage include Clarksburg, Williamstown, Sandusky, Buena Vista, St. Maurice, and Lake Santee. The Department was founded in 1951.