Missoula Rural Fire District

The Missoula Rural Fire District provides structural and wildland fire protection, ALS/BLS emergency medical response, special rescue, and HAZMAT response to a population of 35,000+ within a 90 square mile area of Missoula County located in west-central Montana. We operate out of 5 strategically located stations with a staff of 33 career firefighters (Local 2457), 10 resident/volunteer firefighters and 25 active volunteer firefighters. In addition, all members actively participate in public education and fire prevention activities county-wide