Dayton Fire District

Dayton Fire District proudly protects 4000 people living in an area of Approx 80 square miles. We operate out of 1 Main and 2 Sub stations that protect a primarily residential area. Our department is a public department whose members are on a volunteer status.

The Dayton Fire District Officially started in 1898.We provide the Fire protection for the City of Dayton and townships of Grand Island, Hopewell and Unionvale, Oregon. With a Firefighting force of 40 members.