Department ProfileSubmit Department 

Profile « back

Kansas City Missouri Fire Department

Posted: Monday, November 1, 2004 - 10:10:17 AM
Updated: Monday, November 1, 2004 - 10:10:17 AM


Phone: (816) 784-9200
Fax: 816-784-9230

The Kansas City, Missouri Fire Department operates from 34 fire stations. These stations are divided into 7 battalion districts that include, 31 engine companies, 11 ladder companies, 5 rescue units, 3 quints, 7 Battalion Chiefs and 1 Shift Deputy Chief on duty every day in our community. This department is also broken down into 7 Bureaus; The Community Service Bureau, Professional Development Bureau, Technical Service Bureau, Special Operations Bureau and Emergency Operations Bureau
If you are an authorized department manager for your department's page, and you need to make changes to this department's information, please submit your updates through this form.