Butts County Fire Department

Butts County Fire Department proudly protects 22000 people living in an area of 187 square miles. We operate out of 7 stations that protect a primarily rural area. Our department is a public department whose members are on a combination of paid and volunteer status.

The Butts County Fire Department consist of seven stations that include, City Departments, State Correctional, and County stations. The department is responsible for all emergency operations, including disaster management. It is our goal to protect our citizens, their property, and educate them in fire safety.