Iowa Rescuers To Receive Governor's Award

Four people who helped rescue a Story County couple from Ada Hayden Lake last month will be honored.

The Ames fire chief nominated Lynn Swett, John Kazwell and Brian and Susan Thompson for the Governor's Award for Valor.

The group helped pull Elroy and Jane Jensen from their van that plunged into the lake.

The Governor's Awards are presented every year at the Iowa State Fair.

Previous Stories:

Copyright 2006 by All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.