E-ONE Announces 7 Finalists for Fire Truck Give-Away Contest

Ocala, FL (April 22, 2010) – For the second consecutive year, E-ONE asked departments throughout the United States to ‘tell us their stories' for an opportunity to win a new Tradition ES fire truck.  And for the second consecutive year, we were shocked by both the number of entries and the overwhelming need for apparatus.

"We were again moved by the compelling nature of the stories and the immense need for equipment and apparatus in the fire service," said Peter Guile, president of E-ONE.  "We are very proud to be able to offer another deserving department a new fire truck and would like to thank all those who entered."

E-ONE is pleased to announce the following seven departments as finalists in the contest:

  • Aubbeenaubbee Township Fire Department (Leiters Ford, Indiana)
  • Hines Volunteer Fire Department (Hines, Oregon)
  • Luther Volunteer Fire Department (Luther, Oklahoma)
  • Owens Cross Road Volunteer Fire Department (Owens Cross Road, Alabama)
  • Poverty Creek Volunteer Fire Department (Poverty Creek, New Mexico)
  • Sedan City Fire Department (Sedan, Kansas)
  • Tri-County Volunteer Fire Department (Wetmore, Michigan)

Log on to www.E-ONE.com to read the seven finalists' entries and VOTE for the department you feel deserves to win the new Tradition ES pumper.  Voting ends at 1:00 p.m. on August 27th.  The winner will be announced at 3:00 p.m. on August 27th in booth 3549 (McCormick Place) during the 2010 International Association of Fire Chiefs.  For those attending FDIC, visit booth 8435, Lucas Oil Stadium, to read the stories, vote for the winner and see the future winner's truck.

E-ONE would like to thank our sponsors for their generous donations:

- Platinum Level – Akron Brass / Weldon; Amity Industries; Firehouse; Globe; Hale / Class One; International; Kochek; Maudlin International; Performance Advantage Company; Task Force Tips; United Plastic Fabricating

- Gold Level – ROM; Ryerson; Williams Fire & Hazard

- Silver Level - Alco-lite; Bullard; Cummins Power South; Curbell Plastics; Deltran, Inc.; Federal Signal; Global Harness; Hannay Reels, Inc.; Havis, Inc.; Industrial Products Company; Real Wheels; Signature Partners; Southeast Power Systems; Stainless Unlimited; Truck Lite; Unity Manufacturing Co.; The Upholstery Shop; Van Mor, Inc.; Wes-Garde; Whelen; Zico