Coral Springs Fire Department wins MSA's 2009 FireSlayer of the Year

Pittsburgh, April 2009 -- Each year, MSA honors firefighters performing exceptional acts of bravery by honoring them with the FireSlayer of the Year award.

This year, the Coral Springs Fire Department was selected; awardees are Lieutenant Scott Nathanson, lead paramedic Alden Prince, driver/engineer Daniel Doherty, firefighter/paramedic John Barry, and firefighter/paramedic David Tyrrell for their rescue actions during an apartment fire.

The award was presented on March 31, 2009 in Coral Springs. MSA has also donated $5,000 to the International Association of Firefighters (IAFF) Burn Foundation.