Evansville Fire District

In Quarters Information

  • Year Built:
  • Serving Area:
  • Members:
  • Engines:
  • Tankers:
  • Brush Trucks:
  • Aerials:
  • Heavy Rescues:
  • Chiefs:
  • BLS/ALS:
  • Other:
  • Vehicles (total): 0

 The Evansville Fire District, Evansville, Wisconsin constructed a new Fire Station in 2008 and moved into the Station January 2009. The Station has 6 apparatus bays, with the 3 middle bays as drive thru, there is a radio/command room, chiefs office, fire inspector office and secretary office, a large meeting/training room, decontamination room, kitchen, day room and 2 bunk rooms for future needs. The Evansville Fire District is jointly owned and serves all of the City of Evansville, and portions of the Townships of Union, Magnolia, Porter in Rock County and the Town of Brooklyn in Green County. The Evansville Fire District consists of 35 paid on call firefighters and serves a population of approximately 6,000.