Amherst Fire Chiefs Association Elects

Jan. 15, 2010

The Amherst Fire Chiefs Association recently elected officers for 2010. Michael Parker, chief of the Ellicott Creek Fire Company, was chosen as president; John Buttino, chief of the Eggertsville Hose Company, vice president; and Joseph Rozbicki, chief of the North Amherst Fire Company, secretary/ treasurer. The Amherst Fire Chiefs Association was founded in 1958 as a forum for the leaders of Amherst’s 10 volunteer fire companies to discuss fire safety practices and prevention methods, with hopes of reducing loss, and preserving the area’s assets. Currently, several projects are under discussion including training, communications and emergency medical services.

John P. Buttino
Vice President
Amherst Fire Chief's Association
1880 Eggert Road Amherst, NY 14226
716-836-8942 (Fire Station)
716-836-8976 (fax)
716-818-0022 (cellular)
[email protected]

Voice Your Opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of Firehouse, create an account today!